Imagine Me

During one of my daily squat exercises  i kind of….. gave up,

Not  literary giving up, like giving up the ghost or falling dead. I wanted to give up on exercises, on keeping fit or even eating healthy. I wanted out, i wanted to go and sleep, i wanted to go and eat voraciously, i wanted to give into my cravings. But within a few minutes of me wanting to give up, something spectacular happened. The  thought of giving up stopped immediately when i imagined myself becoming obese and placed on medications.

In fact the idea disappeared vamoose within a Milli seconds. What struck me then and there was the power of my imaginative thoughts. I only just imagined the possible consequences of my actions and that alone was capable of making me correct my steps.

This just shows how much strength we can derive from what our imagination shows us.

So before you take that second helping of creamy chocolate bars, imagine what would happen to your waist lines, how possibly wide it would become. I tell you  with lightening speed the chocolate bars would be dropped. Our imaginative power can give us the powerful motivation or push that we require to live a healthy life. It can help us drop and stay away from harmful habits, it can help us seek help when necessary, it can help us go the extra mile in achieving our health goals. With healthy imaginations, healthy lifestyle goals can be formed developed, sustained and adhered to.

The challenge here is are we ready to use our imaginations to our health benefits. Before embanking on any action, especially those that can play a huge role in your health life  always try and  imagine the health consequences. Are the aftermath effect beneficial to my health? would the consequence affect my income due to its health costs? are my hospital visits going to become more frequent because of the corresponding effects?. All these are what you should carefully, truthfully answer and imagine.This should be the basis of whether you carry out the actions or not.

I want to be healthy and fit every day. Do you also want to be healthy and fit? if yes,put on your thinking cap.What are my normal every day habits? are they beneficial to me? would their long term effects affect me positively or adversely. All these are questions we should give answers to truthfully. If  from the answers we deduce that the aftermath effects are not favorable, then as a necessity we must  mentally and physically start the delete processes. Delete those bad habits from our mindset and start the process of deleting them gradually from our everyday habits. Lets kick start the day with an imagination of the the type of health life we want to achieve, note the habits you need to cultivate to have that amaaazing life and body. I tell you the result will be that we will become so fired up and motivated to start up the day with exercises, keeping a balanced eating habits and zealous about being health. I always say the choice is ours.

I can be healthy, you can be healthy we all will be healthy.

cheers

 

 

Leave a Reply

